Directory

Northeast Extension Directory.

Find contact information below.

Connecticut

Ms. Bonnie Burr

Assistant Director, Department Head, UConn Extension
University of Connecticut
College of Agriculture, Health, and Natural Resources
1376 Storrs Road
Unit 4134
Storrs, CT 06269-4134
Phone: (860) 486-8944
Email: bonnie.burr@uconn.edu
Admin Assistant: Amber Guillemette
Asst. Email: amber.guillemette@uconn.edu

Dr. Cameron Faustman

Interim Dean and Director, Agricultural and Natural Resources
University of Connecticut
College of Agriculture, Health, and Natural Resources
1376 Storrs Road
Unit 4066
Storrs, CT 06269-4066
Phone: (860) 486-2917
Email: cameron.faustman@uconn.edu
Admin Assistant: Cynthia Bastek
Asst. Email: cynthia.bastek@uconn.edu

Michael O’Neill
Dr. Michael O’Neill

Associate Dean – UConn Extension
University of Connecticut
College of Agriculture, Health, and Natural Resources
1376 Storrs Road
Unit 4134
Storrs, CT 06269-4134
Phone: (860) 486-3581
Email: mp.oneill@uconn.edu
Admin Assistant: Marilyn Gould
Asst. Email: marilyn.gould@uconn.edu

Delaware

Donna Brown
Donna P. Brown, MA, RDN, LDN

Interim Associate Dean for Extension
FCS Program Leader
EFNEP Coordinator
U.S. Washington Building, Rm 130
College of Agriculture and Related Sciences
Delaware Cooperative Extension
Delaware State University
1200 North Dupont Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901
Phone: (302) 857-6463
Fax: (302) 857-6430
Email: dobrown@desu.edu
Admin Assistant: Whitney Craig
Asst. email: wcraig@desu.edu
Phone: 302-857-6463
Fax: 302-857-6430

Dr. Mark Rieger

Dean

Dr. Dyremple B. Marsh

Dean, College of Agriculture and Related Sciences
1890 Administrator, Research Director
Delaware State University
1200 North Dupont Highway
James W. Baker Building, Room 3
Dover, DE 19901-2276
Phone: (302) 857-6400
Email: dmarsh@desu.edu
Admin Assistant: Lisa Hopkins
Asst. email: lhopkins@desu.edu

Michelle Rodgers
Dr. Michelle S. Rodgers

Associate Dean and Director of Cooperative Extension
University of Delaware
531 South College Avenue
113 Townsend Hall
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: (302) 831-2504
Cell: (302) 635-4306
Email: mrodgers@udel.edu
Admin Assistant: Alice Moore
Asst. Email: ammoore@udel.edu

District of Columbia

William Hare
Dr. William W. Hare

Associate Dean/Director
College of Agriculture, Urban Sustainability and Environmental Sciences (CAUSES)
University of the District of Columbia
4200 Connecticut Avenue
Washington, DC 20008
Phone: (202) 274-7133
Cell: (202) 450-0649
Email: whare@udc.edu

Sabine O’Hara
Dr. Sabine U. O’Hara

Dean and Director of Land-grant Program
College of Agriculture, Urban Sustainability and Environmental Sciences (CAUSES)
University of the District of Columbia
4200 Connecticut Avenue
Washington, DC 20008
Phone: (202) 274-7011
Cell: (202) 412-8337
Email: sabine.ohara@udc.edu
Admin Assistant: Okolo Thomas-Toure
Asst. Email: othomastoure@udc.edu

Maine

John Rebar
Mr. John M. Rebar

Executive Director
University of Maine Cooperative Extension
5741 Libby Hall, Room 102
Orono, ME 04469-5741
Phone: (207) 581-3238
Cell: (207) 570-1475
Fax: (207) 581-3325
Email: john.rebar@maine.edu
Admin Assistant: Sandra Vaillancourt
Asst. Email: sandra.vaillancourt@maine.edu

Maryland

Dr. Craig Beyrouty
Dr. Craig Beyrouty, Dean

College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Agricultural Experiment Station
University of Maryland, College Park
1296 Symons Hall
College Park, MD 20742-5551
Phone: 301-405-2072
Email: beyrouty@umd.edu

Moses Kairo
Dr. Moses Thairu Kairo

Dean
School of Agriculture and Natural Sciences
Extension Administrator-1890 Program
Room No. 3052
Richard Hazel Hall
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: (410) 651-6072
Email: mkairo@umes.edu/a>
Admin Assistant: Alverta Polk
Asst. Email:
ajpolk@umes.edu


Dr. Maifan Silitonga

Associate Extension Administrator/Director-1890 Programs
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
2122 Richard A. Henson Center/UMES
Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: (410) 651-6206
Fax: (410) 651-6207
Email: mrsilitonga@umes.edu
Admin. Assistant: H. Hudson
Asst. Email: hohudson@umes.edu

Dr. Tom Porter

Acting Associate Dean and Associate Director
University of Maryland Extension
1202 Symons Hall
College Park, Maryland 20742
Phone: (301) 405-2907
Email: teporter@umd.edu

Massachusetts

Dr. Jody Jellison

Extension Director
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
College of Natural Sciences
319B Stockbridge Hall
Amherst, MA 01003-9246
Phone: (413) 545-6000
Admin Assistant: Laura Hall
Asst. Email: lhall@cns.umass.edu

Patricia Vittum
Dr. Patricia Vittum

Associate Extension Director
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
College of Natural Sciences
319B Stockbridge Hall
Amherst, MA 01003-9246
Phone: (413) 545-6000
Cell: (413) 325-7518
Email: pjvittum@cns.umass.edu
Admin Assistant: Laura Hall
Asst. Email: lhall@cns.umass.edu

NEED Executive Director

New Hampshire

Ken LaValley
Dr. Kenneth J. LaValley

Dean and Director, Cooperative Extension
University of New Hampshire
201 Taylor Hall
59 College Road
Durham, NH 03824-2621
Phone: (603) 862-4343
Cell: (603) 556-0823
Email: ken.lavalley@unh.edu
Admin Assistant: Sharon Blake
Asst. Email: sharon.blake@unh.edu

New Jersey

Larry Katz
Dr. Larry S. Katz

Senior Associate Director, NJ Agricultural Experiment Station
Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey
Director, Rutgers, Cooperative Extension
Professor, Animal Science
88 Lipman Drive
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
Phone: (848) 932-3591
Cell: (908) 202-1191
Fax: (732) 932-6633
Email: katz@aesop.rutgers.edu
Admin Assistant: Lisa Wittmaack
Asst. Phone: (848) 932-3584
Asst. Email: wittmaack@njaes.rutgers.edu

Mrs. Kathleen Howell

Associate Director, Administration and Personnel
Rutgers Cooperative Extension
88 Lipman Drive
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
Phone: (848) 932-3581
Email: howell@njaes.rutgers.edu
Admin Assistant: Kathy Goundrey
Asst. Phone: (848) 932-3703
Asst. Email: goundrey@njaes.rutgers.edu

New York

Dr. Kimberly Kopko

Associate Director
Cornell Cooperative Extension
Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone: 607-254-6517
Email: kak33@cornell.edu
Admin Assistant: Lauri Whatley
Asst. Email: lhw6@cornell.edu

Chris Watkins
Dr. Chris Watkins

Director
Cornell Cooperative Extension
Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone: (607) 255-2237
Cell: (607) 351-0869
Email: cbw3@cornell.edu
Admin Assistant: Sarah Degan
Asst. Email: sed52@cornell.edu

Pennsylvania

Dennis Calvin
Dr. Dennis Calvin

Director
Penn State Cooperative Extension
The Pennsylvania State University
323 Ag. Admin Building
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-4028
Email: dcalvin@psu.edu
Admin Assistant: Tami Torquato
Asst. Email: tlf2@psu.edu

William Kleiner
Mr. William C. Kleiner

Associate Director
The Pennsylvania State University
323 Ag. Admin Building
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-4028
Cell: (610) 207-7263
Email: wck4@psu.edu
Admin Assistant: Tami Torquato
Asst. Email: tlf2@psu.edu

Rhode Island

Dr. John Kirby

Director, RIAES and RICE
University of Rhode Island
413 Center for Biotechnology and Life Sciences
120 Flagg Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Phone: (401) 874-2240
Email: jdkirby@uri.edu

Deborah Sheely
Dr. Deborah Sheely

Associate Director, RICE
College of Environment and Life Sciences
University of Rhode Island
413 Center for Biotechnology and Life Sciences
120 Flagg Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Phone: (401) 874-2957
Email: dsheely@uri.edu
Admin Assistant: Judy Palmer
Asst. Email: jmpalmer@uri.edu

Vermont

Chuck Ross

Director
University of Vermont Extension
23 Mansfield Avenue
Burlington, VT 05401-3323
Phone: (802) 656-2990
Email: chuck.ross@uvm.edu
Admin Assistant: Cindy Corkins
Asst. Email: cynthia.corkins@uvm.edu

Dr. Dan Lerner

Associate Dean
University of Vermont Extension
23 Mansfield Avenue
Burlington, VT 05401-3323
Phone: (802) 656-2990
Cell: (802) 777-8182
Email: daniel.lerner@uvm.edu
Admin Assistant: Diane Trono
Asst. Email: diane.trono@uvm.edu

West Virginia

Ms. Ann Berry

Associate Director of Organizational Advancement
West Virginia University
PO Box 6031
817 Knapp Hall
Morgantown, WV 26506-6031
Phone: (304) 293-4221
Email: ann.berry@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Orlando F. McMeans

Vice President for Research and Public Service
West Virginia State University
PO Box 1000
131 Ferrell Hall
Institute, WV 25112-1000
Phone: (304) 766-4291
Email: mcmeanso@wvstateu.edu
Admin Assistant: Lisa Williamson
Asst. Email: lwilliamson@wvstateu.edu

Mr. Steven C. Bonanno

Dean and Director, West Virginia Cooperative Extension Service
West Virginia University
PO Box 6031
817 Knapp Hall
Morgantown, WV 26506-6031
Phone: (304) 293-5691
Email: scbonanno@mail.wvu.edu
Admin Assistant: Erin Gregory
Asst. Email: erin.grefory@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Ami Smith

Associate Dean and Associate Director for Extension
West Virginia State University
PO Box 1000
131 Ferrell Hall
Institute, WV 25112-1000
Phone: (304) 766-5701
Cell: (304) 444-2655
Email: smitham@wvstateu.edu
Admin Assistant: Jeanie Sutphin
Asst. Email: sutphinj@wvstateu.edu

Northeast Experiment Station Executive Director

Richard C. Rhodes III

Executive Director, NERA
University of Rhode Island
14 East Farm Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Phone: (401) 874-2468
Email: rcrhodes@uri.edu

David Leibovitz

Coordinator, NERA
University of Rhode Island
14 East Farm Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Phone: (401) 874-4801
Email: david_leibovitz@uri.edu

USDA-NIFA Liaison to NEED

Muquarrab Qureshi

Deputy Director
Institute of Youth, Family, and Community
4343 Waterfront Centre
Washington, DC
Phone: 202-720-5305
Email: mqureshi@nifa.usda.gov
Admin Asst: Chance Wiley
Admin Asst Phone: 202-720-2636

Northeast Rural Development Center

Stephan J. Goetz

Director
The Northeast Regional Center for Rural Development
The Pennsylvania State University
207C Armsby Building
University Park, PA 16802-5602
Phone: (814) 863-4656
Fax: (814) 865-3746
Email: sgoetz@psu.edu
Admin Assistant: Katie Burke


Top